Create a snapshot to capture the state of your model as it appears in the viewing area. This makes it easy for you to return to various saved states of your model.
When you create a snapshot, it’s added to the Snapshots panel and is automatically saved to your file until you delete it. Your snapshots are private even if you share your model with others. However, if you add snapshots to a story and then share the story with others, all snapshots that you add to that story, and any pins, markup, and comments included in it, are public. For more information on stories, see Story overview.